Decorate My Heart

How long does it take to decorate the house for Christmas? How long does it take to cook a Holiday dinner? How many hours are spent baking? Maybe I could spend hours instead of minutes being thankful for our blessings. Maybe I could donate more than change to the Salvation Army collection. Maybe I could provide gifts to families in need. We have donated coats, hats, and mittens this year. But, I need to get busy on the other things. For each gift we receive, it adds to our home, family and surroundings. It is a good thing. For each thing we GIVE freely decorates our heart and remains with us forever. I will not underestimate the quality of a smile or a kind word. In my past, sometimes that was all I received to keep going. And sometimes, it made all the difference.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

