The First Step is What Makes All the Difference

Whenever I am stuck in a decision or dreading doing something, it is easy to remain frozen in that spot. Comfort can be found even in a warm stagnant place. Change, in any capacity can make people nervous and down right scared. I find that taking that first step is what makes all the difference. Take that step even though you are afraid or don’t want to move. In my novel, Pop, there were plenty of times that I was scared and wanted to hide. The only problem is that if you don’t make a move, you will just stay buried in the present. In order to have a future, you have to have action. Just put one foot in front of the other. I have found the first step is the hardest, but once you take that first step, the rest don’t seem so bad or so hard. I have waited long enough to hear from a publisher on my MS. It is time to send out another one. Take a deep breath, close your eyes, and take that step. The only failure or coward is the one that does not try. Move. Move. Move.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The First Step is What Makes All the Difference

  1. Sonya

    True, true, true.

  2. Sue

    $author Hello, just wanted to mention, I enjoyed this article. It was practical. Keep on posting!

  3. $author Hi there, just wanted to say, I liked this article. It was great. Keep on posting!

  4. $author Hello, just wanted to say, I liked this article. It was great. Keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

