Staying Focused

I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t blogged in  long time. I apologize. While I struggle for the extra time to write on my blog, I assure you I have been writing. I have received two rejection letters so far for my novel Pop. I didn’t hesitate to send it out to a third publisher and am now waiting for a response. I am doing some writing for the commemorative booklet that is being printed for Princeville’s 175th Anniversary. This has so far been very rewarding. It is great practice for me and I have throuhly enjoyed learning about Princeville’s history and the founding fathers’ stories. Very interesting stuff. I highly recomend that each of you make sure you get a copy.

On another note, I have just finished a rough draft for a short story contest. It is for young adults, and I must admit, I felt very old when trying to make my main character ( a girl of 15 years old) sound like a teenager. When did I become so uncool? Now I am just a nerdy mom who is trying to sound hip. (Yes, I know….quit laughing, “hip” is not the right phrase anymore either!)

In the meantime, I will make more of an effort to keep up with my blog. I now have four cleaning jobs, too. For some of you who have previously read my blog on being aware of paying compliments and being appreciative for those being of service around you, my newest cleaning job is for a woman 93 years old. I promise I will write more on that soon. Funny stuff!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Staying Focused

  1. Sonya

    Glad you’re back! 🙂

  2. rudy r roger

    hip is cool to me. i never knew we became uncool. wtf! you are the hardest worker i know. nothing worth while ever came easy. i love you with all my grinch-like heart.

Leave a Reply

